These days, more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, it is common for husbands to become "housewives", while their wives go out finding a job and become the breadwinner of the family. There might have some reasons contributing this to happen, but here are 2 main ones.

First of all, it is noticeable that more families have wives wearing pants in the relationship. They tend to make decisions about every single thing in the house, and hold the biggest responsibilities. If they feel like getting into the business roles instead of cooking and cleaning the house all day, nobody can stop them from doing so. As for the second reason, men in these days can both manage their child and perform household chores perfectly, therefore whoever stay at home and take care of those daily housework just doesn't matter anymore.

In my point of view, I believe that this change has brought something on the table. The mothers of this generation are confident about themselves since they have their own rights, and husbands can do everything without any hesitation since they love their partners. The development has surely broken a whole load of stereotypes about partner's roles and equality in a relationship, which can be a positive sign for a better future.