Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way for parents to teach their children about responsibility is to have them care for animals.

It is often argued that a very crucial fact responsibility can be taught to the children by taking care of an animal. I truly believe that this way will definitely turn them into responsible human being to some extent but there could be other ways to impart the sense of responsibility.

Children will look after a pet will develop a great understanding of how to nurture it. Children when watch the parents feed pets time to time will show how feeding and following a precise paradigm is very important. This will teach them to take accountability of another life and by teaching practice worth learning.

Additionally, taking care of a pet is conducive to children’s physical mental health . It is evident that training a pet requires lots of physical activities. For instance, training the dof and encouraging children to go out for a walk regularly with it. As a result, a child would be more aware of his or physical well-being. For example, when I was young, I raised the dog as a pet. Everyday I came home from my school, my dog would always run to me and give me a warm hug and this would leave me with no other option but to take him for a walk to play with him. This all help me to learn responsibility towards other lives and how to be harmonious in life.

However, there might be some other practical ways which can be used to teach children to impart the responsibility factor. One of this would be helping the parents in their house and chores, cleaning, dusting and helping with the basics of cooking to name a few. Other than this, volunteering in community welfare projects and also imbibe the factor of responsibility. A relevant example of this would be my niece who recently helped farmers in the worldwide protest going on in India by giving them free meals for few days. This taught her a sense of responsibility towards society by being compassionate and helpful.

To sum up, I believe that each responsibility children can be done by showing them how to nurture affect but other factors such as community services and learn basic life might also be taken into account.