These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their live. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, it is quite popular to change a career path more than 2 times for people working in different spheres. In this essay, some benefits of varying the job places and also some drawbacks which people should be ready to face will be discussed.

Regarding the advantages, firstly it is worth to mention that most people have to make a decision about the career of their whole life at the age of 17, after finishing the school. And the fact that such choices can be made by a mistake is hard to deny. In this case, changing a profession is much better than suffering for the whole life doing unpleasant activity. As an example can be used a situation of my close friend, who had finished a bachelor degree on chemistry, but after a year of working in a factory understood that the she wants to do something connected with media. Now she is a journalist and fully satisfied with her work place. Secondly, a frequent change of career during the lifetime helps people broaden their horizons by doing different kind of work and keeping in touch with lots of colleagues from different spheres.

However, disadvantages are also quite numerous. The major problem with people who often change their jobs, is that it is hard to become a professional in any sphere without a relevant experience. So, for a beginner this drawback leads to the consequence of being not paid enough until gaining a relevant work experience. Another issue is that changing a career is always stressful, and such frequent changes of working places can harm the people’s health and cause lots of diseases.

All things considered, changing a career is never easy. It is necessary to weigh up the pros of doing adorable activity as well as an opportunity to gain a new life experience and cons of not being well-paid at first and a high level of stress. Personally I believe that benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.