These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Time is changing and people’s tastes and interests as well, accordingly many individuals spend the amount of money to buy a festival or game ticket which could have more positive effects.

On the bright side, buying events vouchers by people could help the organizer to run the show perfectly and make the opportunity for unemployed people to find a real position on the events. For example, people who handle the Olympics games have always been hired a number of groups for participating in the opening show on the Olympic game, like dancers, acrobatic professionals, technical assistance team, makeup artists, dress designers and etc, so that all of these people working for the main organization and selling tickets actually help to pay involved people salary. In addition, attending people on such events and matches raise social solidarity. Obviously, the sports team needs the fans to support in the stadiums to give them hope and motivation for playing their best on the game, like a football game or basketball and half all game results depend on cheering their fans. Last but not least every society could be improving the foundation when the government receiving a tax percentage of tickets sell profit and using this money to build a new school or stadium and other facilities for the community.

On the negative side, waste such a huge amount of money on sports games could provide opportunities to steal money by the competition organizer from their team. As an illustration, some league managers are involved in crimes like money embezzlement from the team and hide in secret bank accounts so the players get nothing from ticket income as team members. Furthermore, people who spent money on games and events wasting their precious time. For instance, Tv channels always support these events as live programs and people could easily stay at home and watch the show with his resolution and every angles like Oscar Award or World Cup.

In conclusion, although there are many disadvantages to this development, in point of my view, money that comes from people's interest in watching games personally could build our society better in many ways and lowering the rate of unemployment in countries.