These days ,too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine , rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that they don’t need healthy habits but medicine will be helpful if something happens to us and will be relying on doctors. However, other people think that following a healthy lifestyle is better in many ways. In my opinion, the benefits of the latter point of view outweigh those of the former. This essay will discuss why it is a better option.

First and foremost, health is an individual's own responsibility not a doctor’s. Most people tend to behave like its doctor’s responsible for curing diseases. I think that phenomenon is related to the lack of people’s health education. According to a study, in the last decade, preventable diseases have increased such as cardiovascular disease, diabetes. In contrast, contagious diseases came first worldwide in old times. Preventable diseases have direct correlation to healthy lifestyle, if you do exercise regularly and eat more organic foods, you might be prevent diabetes as well as obese.

Fortunately, a healthy lifestyle is trending now on social media, young adults want to go to the gym that’s positive effects on others. On the other hand, some people think that is a waste of time and they strongly believe that I don’t have time to go to a fitness club. In scientific articles, people who have regular exercise tend to have a good immune system, which means you don’t easily catch colds or other diseases. So, if you suffer from a certain disease, it will not only be a waste of time but also financial.

To sum up, I totally disagree with relying on doctors. Finally, it is your health not theirs. People need to take responsibility for their own health by following a healthy lifestyle.