Thr government should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Unemployment is one of the biggest issues for any developing countries, because of which it is believed that every citizens ought to be paid some money to fulfill their basic needs eventhough they are idle. In my opinion, I disagree with the given statement that government should provide income because of it is not a responsibility of them.

Firstly, one prominent reason of disagreement is, it affect the balance of economy for a country. To illustrate, if the huge amount of money is funded to the unemployed class of society then it increase the burden on the budget. The money which should be used for the new developments such as new transportation, education facilities is going to be diverted for the idle persons which is not a fuitful approach for developing countries.

Secondaly, another reason why I disagree is that it will increase the amount of laziness among the people and demotivated them to do work to satisfy their needs. It will change the mindset of society that government is spending money to manage their requirements so that people will not ever tend themselves towards working. Therefore, the money should not be spent on unemployed people.

However, there are some people who agree with the notion, people should be provided with some money by government on the grounds that, it is helpful to the poor or deprived people of the country. In developing countries, opportunities for work is not available as in the developed nations, at there this income helps them to facilitate their families with food and accommodation.

In conclusion, though there are people who might be in favour of having fund from government to each citizen, I disagree with it because of the problem arise in balancing economy and the increment of lazy people in society due to this.