The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides a cheap and clear replacement for existing energies. The benefits far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era, with the developement and improvement of producing different types of energy suitable for different purpose. Some people think that the threat of nuclear weapons helps to maintains world peace and the nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. I totally agree with that thougt, and I think that the benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. And the essay below will clarify my point of view to some extent.

Nuclear energy is really an extremely necessary energy source for us in particular and the world in general. In fact, without this energy source, it would be difficult for the world to maintain world peace. Such as some countries can improve and handle the nuclear weapons well, the countries that are weaker in this regard will fear and dare not attack, so it will lead to peace among countries in the world. Some countries that have the ability to process and use this energy very well today are Russia, China, Korea, and the United States. And the maintenance of peace between countries is due to the United Nations, which allows countries to sign a treaty with each other not to wage war between countries.

Beside that, using nuclear technology for creation of energy which is not only cheap but a environmental friendly. This creates many benefits like mitigating climate change, plastic watse recycling. The power generated from a nuclear reactions costs less than the hydroelectric or oil generated electricity. Some other benefits such as nuclear energy can be used to create some other energy sources to serve human life. Futhermore, it also provides an storablt source of as well. For example, the Russians are at the top in utilising nuclear resources for the betterment of mankind.

In conclusion, I strongly support to the use of nuclear energy sources. And the world has become peaceful and has also overcome the crises of energy shortage, by correct usage of nuclear reactors.