The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology for outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main purpose of nuclear weapons is maintaining the whole nations in peace. In addition to this, the nuclear energy, which is used to make nuclear weapons, provides environmental friendly energies. Therefore, this natural resource appears to have more advantages than that of disadvantages. In my opinion, I completely disagree that the benefits are outweighing the disadvantages due to all the potential consequences dealing with nuclear weapons.

In terms of its benefits, nuclear weapons can be used as the peaceful countries. Since most of countries are holding of nuclear weapons, nowadays, we are free from the wars. This is because the whole nations agreed with the usage of nuclear weapons as a declaration of war as the development of military technology. Due to all this restriction, the world is free from wars and as a result, we can live in safe and comfortable countries.

Furthermore, nuclear energies are environmental friendly. These natural energies are derived from the nature, so that those natural resources do not release any toxic emissions like fossil gases. As a result, the environment would not be damaged from the use or extraction of nuclear sources. Therefore, the use of nuclear energies is beneficial for the environment.

Despite all these benefits of nuclear power, it cannot deny that the nuclear energy is the main source to make the nuclear weapon, which is the most powerful and deadliness weapon in the world. Therefore, its consequences can be fatal and vital to the condition of the earth. For example, Fukushima cases in Japan damaged whole Asian Pacific Ocean due to the leakage of nuclear energies by the earthquakes. Even this happens 20 years ago, its consequences are still remaining.

Also, the wasting the left over nuclear energy can be a problem. Even though nuclear power does not release any emissions, it has the leftover wastes and which wastes must handle with caution. The wrong way to handle of this waste can damage the environment or it can create another pocket size of nuclear weapons. Therefore, the consequence of the use of nuclear energies is phenomenal and the damage to the environment is fatal more than it gives the healthy environment.

In conclusion, even though the benefits of those natural resources are environmentally friendly and can be used as the whole world in peace, its damage to the earth is deadliness. As a result, the damage to the environment cannot recover for a long period of time. Therefore, the damages to the earth in the case of potential accidents or the waste issues will be more deadliness than that of environmental friendly.