Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home.

Is this a positive or negative development?

The rapid pace of the artificial intelligence evolution has seen progress in manufacturing and upgrading robots to remove human’s drudgery. Its work efficiency has also been proven by its excellence and productivity with a wide range of applications from household purposes to the workplaces. I would contend that this is a positive development for some reasons.

Firstly, machinery outperforms humans in many perspectives including working. For one thing, human’s organic body systems are usually hampered by physique and mental ability. Conversely, robots are more productive in undertaking tasks such as transporting and lifting heavy goods or repairing electricity systems, which is deemed a risky task. This proves that it is more flexible for businesses to apply technology compared to hiring workers for those things. Additionally, automation could improve the job outcome as the accuracy of the algorithm is able to counter all the issues such as wrong calculation due to the lack of concentration by humans or tracking information when assisting clients. Both of the aforementioned benefits are essential to businesses during their operation and adaptation to the needs of the market.

For another, in the context of home, these revolutionary inventions are also available in domestic use. For instance, culinary robots are designed to collect ingredients and follow the recipes to provide families with a well-prepared meal, which could save time for other tasks. Furthermore, there are also automatic house cleaners and dishwashers that have been ubiquitous these days and thanks to those devices, the living standard of people has been improved very much. The adults can spend time with their children in tandem with relieving themselves from the tiresome work whereas kids could concentrate fully on their studies without worrying about household chores.

To conclude, there are ample benefits when applying robotic technology to real life. This transition is changing people’s attitudes toward modernization as well as positively intervening in the function of mankind.