Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The popularity of accommodations is always stimulated by advertisements, thus I do agree that the true feelings for consumption are neglected by society in recent days.

Firstly, the beauty on the screen may lead to an un-controlled association with the fantasy 'pretty look' of the clothes showing on ourselves. We are all misled by the woman who is nowhere the same build as us. Moreover, even her smooth curly hair makes us can't wait for buying the conditioner, even we have already stored many without scraped. Secondly, the advertising price sometimes motivates us to click the links on shopping websites unconsciously. However, only when the products have been expressed right on our desks can we remember the impulsive buying actions. Considering that, it seems this is not the real thing we actually hope for at present. Finally, the news has warned people for times that the advertisements often boost the effect of medicine just to pursuit a better sale. For example, I bought a nutrient fluid for the scalp which is called to have a surprising positive influence to instantly raise the speed of hair. But when I check the ingredients, the only active composition is ginger with a low rank on the list. In that case, it is the advertisement everywhere that can't be canceled before TV shows or deliberately added by softwares that cause the high sales rather than the necessity.

In conclusion, I do believe the prosperity of consumption can;t get rid of the magic of marketing rather than what the society want indeed.