Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is one of the most powerful methods that consumers can attract to buy goods and product which is not necessary for them. I strongly agree with this idea.

Investments and companies use different ways to sell their goods and products. Advertising is one of these ways that can help to attract more consumers. To begin with when people see many different advertisings in different places, it can affect them to buy unnecessary goods. It particularly happens for women who witnesses different ads about kitchen’s tools; although those products or kitchen's utensils seem useless, they are tempted to have them in their houses as the token of wealth or social prestige.

Another point is the content of any ads which are very important to manipulate the other’s minds. Some ads are produced either by an especial famous actor or actress who has effects on people to purchase goods. Other use an especial music and theme to show their goods. It needs an innovative mind to makes effective ads that make people buy unnecessary things. There are many ads that are useless but by a good subject manufactures can sell their goods. It is art that every investment should know. As a result, Advertising have effects on people who do not need to buy any unnecessary things.

Finally, it is very important to use ads appropriately. Although many companies use different sport teams to show their goods as ads, they do not have any relation to these teams such as Coca-Cola Company. So that people should be aware not to buy unnecessary things because of their stars.

In conclusion, I think that Advertising is a powerful tool that investments and companies should use to sell more of their goods.