Today large shopping centers and supermarkets are common than small local shop. Is this a negative or positive development?

Nowadays, enormous commercial centers and supermarkets are more prevalent than traditional shops. In my opinion, while this development plays a vital in our society and brings a lot of benefits for customers such as convenience, I am convinced that this evolution has also a disadvantageous influence in our life as infectious diseases like covid-19.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that giant shopping malls and stores benefit for clients such as convenience. In reality, the restaurants, clothing and shoe shops and recreational areas, and so on are combined in a skyscraper. It is undoubted that this development helps to shorten, namely the distance and time, and economize a great deal of money for travel costs. As a result, customers can make the purchase a lot of the products in the same place, being extraordinarily convenient. A good example of this is the biggest shopping center named Vincom, appealing to a huge number of consumers owing to its convenience.

On the other hand, it is obvious that large shopping centers result in the increase of infectious diseases such as covid-19. In the fact that enormous trade centers and supermarkets attract many consumers because of the convenience. This is the reason why this disease can dramatically rise. This can be evidenced by a shopping mall in Hanoi city which houses a large quantity of goods. The city’s authority found out one patient suffering from covid-19, and approximately five days later, this landmark have to be closed. As a consequence, this gives rise to a serious problem in our society.

In conclusion, from my perspective, this development has both advantageous and disadvantageous influences in today’s life. Whereas giant commercial centers benefit consumers with their convenience, they trigger some issues about infectious diseases like covid-19.