Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn’t do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Parents are the first teachers to their kids,it is commonly believed that,storytelling by parents is really important.But others argue that reading books and watching television can be done by the youngsters and parental intervention is not required.In this essay,I am going to discuss both the views and share my personal opinion.

Parents are the first persons who spend more time with children than anyone else.So,during the course of childhood,if parents are telling the stories taking some time out from their hectic life,children will be motivated towards the good manners and they will carry it when they grow.Furthermore,apart from morality,the connectivity between the parents and children will become efficient which creates a lot of positivity in the children.For example,students who spent their childhood with parents behave well in school and on the other hand,youngers who did not spend their time with their parents act oddly.

It is also argued that,nowadays,children are capable enough to manage their work,including,reading books,watching television of their choice like cartoons or movies.If the parental involvement is missing during the schooling then it may lead to several negative paths on the children.In other words,children give importance to television than parents.For an instance,a past survey,reveals that more than 60 percent of children prefer to spend their time in front of the televison by enjoying their favourite program than seeing their mother or father.

In a conclusion,parents killing time with the children is very important for their children personal growth rather than allowing them to do their activities on their own.It is also suggested that,the more time parents spend with children in teaching them stories,the more good manners their children learn.