Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Recently people are much more interested in arranging an excursion to places which are difficult to visit. Although there can be found some downsides related to this topic, the advantages of these type of trips cannot be neglected.

On the plus side, the merits for the travelers to inhospitable environment are manifold and noticeable. To begin with, one can enjoy an unforgettable and once in a lifetime experience when visiting these intact areas. To put it another way, these places are among the ,most special and rarest spots the whole world over. One cannot simply refuse to take the chance of visiting these beauty spots as these opportunities are not to be always available to them. The good illustration of this is Sahara desert. The greatness of the desert is beyond one's imagination that they eagerly try too engage themselves in the highly risk visit to Sahara desert. People, furthermore, view the opportunity as a moment to be able to separate themselves from the routine lifestyle and repeated daily actions they got stuck with day in, day out.

However, the downsides regarding the matter are not negligible. First and foremost, it should be considered that the safety is not probably to the utmost. That is to say, tourist can find themselves in difficult circumstances which one possibly confronts with endangering their own life. Take tours of Everest mountain especially designed for rookie climbers as example. Although the trainees of tour agency are bound to prepare tourists for climbing Everest, they cannot guarantee travelers' health and security completely since some factors such as the weather condition is out of their control. Moreover, the expenses of visiting such hostile environments are not considered to be the modest outlay, therefore visitors should decide wisely whether they are capable of spending so much money or not.

To sum up, visiting highly dangerous areas can have both positive and negative features. Whilst they can bring about uniqueness and getting rid of repeatedness of one's life, their safety may be put in jeopardy and also the amount of money that should be spent is notable.