Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief among people that by paying attention to someone's clothing, our judgement of their personality and culture may be true. I strongly agree with the aforementioned notion based on some persuasive reasons which are going to be elaborated.

To begin with, the foremost reason concerning the subject is that one's choice of attire is directly relevant to their nurture given by their parents during their childhood. That is to say, the act of bearing and rearing children can have a great impact on someone's character. These characteristics will become a reference for society by which one is going to be defined and recognized. The good illustration of this recognition is their attitude towards clothing. Therefore, heir way of clothing is in direct relevance with their personality and cultural creeds.

Secondly, a person with poor choice of garments is probably suffering from lack of self-confidence. This can stem from lack of character caused by uncertainty about one's own identity. The uncertainty can be originated from a reluctance to self-examination. This in turn leads to lack of strong cultural backgrounds. Take hippies as example; by not defining a clear identity for themselves, they finally clang to a manipulated idea which made them look strange and weird.

To conclude, I completely agree that people can be judged fairly in the matter of personality and cultural thoughts based on how they appear. This is mainly because their nurture experience in their childhood and their level of self-confidence plays an important role in making up their taste in fashion.