Today more people are overweight than ever before. what are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

In modern society, the increasing level of obesity is becoming an alarming issue in many countries. Some culprits must be found, and some methods to tackle them should put into practice.

In fact, there are 2 main culprits for this problem. Firstly, with the expansion of the fast-food supply chain such as mc Donald,coca-cola, Pepsi,...So that, many people choose fast-food instead of handmade food. but they do not know that this food is unhealthy. secondly, many people have a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, the lack of exercises than before. For example, most of us are working as an officer and using personal vehicle to work. Meanwhile, we are too busy with work and do not have enough time to do exercises. This eating habit with an unhealthy lifestyle makes a lot of people get obese.

Some methods for this problem could be applied to deal with obesity. To begin with, the government should encourage their citizen to do more exercise. they also have many campaigns about the harm of obesity in order to many people can gain knowledge about it. lastly, each person should build a healthy diet and cut down their amount of fast-food. for example, we should get up early, do morning exercises and prepare handmade food for the whole day long.

in conclusion, obesity is a serious global problem, it can harm the development of many countries. so that, to tackle this problem is not only each person but also all the world.