Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by the local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Although many people consider that consuming food from local farm is better for the environment and the economy, some of them believe that it is disadvantageous. In this essay, I will discuss both of these argument and pinpoint why I mostly agree with the latter viewpoint.

Focussing now on the advantages of having food product from local farm, there are several that seem valid. The most important one is that it reduces the chance of economic growth inequality. this could be because local entrepeneur will have more profit and all of the income will not be taken by large company. As a result, the money can spread to rural area instead of having only in the city. In the other hand, it is not the fault to say that it can be good for people's health. this is because products which are delivered by farmers would be natural and organic. Therefore, people tend to have good health from eating organic food

Moving to the factors determining why consuming food transported from farm is unuseful, there are a few that are convincing. most importantly, we can say that the price would be more expensive from having transportation cost. To further explain, the local shop has to spend more money to use tuck, car, driver, gas, so that to deliver thier products to urban customers. Moreover, it could be said that transporting food from the local farm can be harmful to the environment. this is because the car will ooze the carbon to the atmosphere. As a result, the more delivered food from farm has gained, the more air pollution will have

In conclusion, we can clearly see that both sides have their strong argument. However, I strongly feel that it is more disadvantages if all of citizens consume food which are only produced from farm because it can be more expensive and effect on the environment.