In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Through the years of globalization, many job specifications have emerged to compensate the need for progress. In this light, there are people that support the opinion that university education is not important as long as a person has the skillset in the field of job applying for, whereby it is projected by some that job qualification will perhaps disregard formal education. Although, without diploma could be acceptable in some reasons, the writer believes that college degree will still be an essential tool to consider to be employed, especially that we are in the era of rapid technological developments.

Apparently, in some fields of employment, specifically in the blue collar job sector, practical skills are extremely important. As long as a worker knows how to skillfully carryout a specified task to achieve the desired outcome of a job, automatic they will be hired. As an exemplification, backhoe operators, welders and tile settlers does not need school to teach these kind of bread and butter, these are learned through observation and practice. Therefore, it is quite acceptable to say that diplomas are not vital to be qualified in a job in the near future.

However, nowadays, the swift developments in technology have been changing the perceptions of every individual especially in a forseeable mind set. In the technological field, complex systems of algorithms are needed to effectively produce the desired program. Programming is so perplex that only those who have proper education can handle and fix the system. Furthermore, the rise in the utilization and effectivity of artificial intelligence will greatly affect the source of income of skilled workers. Robots are now being used in some manufacturing industries, which are obviously more efficient than manpower. Ultimately, work offers for white collars basically corresponds to a degree, which for some entering in a graduate school is a plus to be qualified. It is a need to enhance further theoretical knowledge to be effective in pursuing success in the chosen career.Nonetheless, having these reasons, it is more plausible to acclaim that the vitality of a degree in education is far greater.

Given these compelling statements, in my opinion, both of these are crucial in a specific field of employment. But, the fact of the matter is, in a future perspective, it is undeniable that university graduates have better oppurtunities in landing a job.

To sum up, while blue collar jobs focus mainly on practical skills, which the employment in this field is open for everyone. It is a stronger weapon to have the theoretical knowledge to sustain our future needs, at the same time to be competetive in our chosen field of generating income.