Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In those decades, educational institutions overly focused on the results of examinations rather than the needs of individuals students. The assessment methods are causing stress and pressure on young learners. In many situations, the process of the assessments is taking too much time and frustrating for them. I entirely agree with this statement because the limitation on teachers and exams are unnecessary.

First of all, examinations that the oldest method of assessments on students, and it is not necessarily the best system to follow it. It becomes high pressure on children when the schools require an array of exams. Many educational institutions are experimenting with different methods of projects based on learnings and assignments for students. For example, in Finland, the best and successful educational system that they don’t encourage filling up tests. They are practices and efforts into equity rather than excellence. Therefore, they are more confident that students understand the knowledge and skills to prepare their future.

Moreover, the further benefit of this method is that allow educators can arrange extensive programs to help different students. Those students will give their projects and goals that raise them to flourish. Also, it can assist the special attention on learning difficulties children and no longer under pressure to keep going. The best solution is to allow the schools to reduce some exams and courses so that it reduces stress on students, and teachers can adapt their projects to focus on the extensive range of individual’s needs.

To summarize, although exams always require at schools or universities, I believe that the current emphasis on examining learners is unnecessary.