TOPIC 2 : With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are the positive and negative effects of this trend ?

Humans are living in the 4.0 era so e-books based on technology are increasing nowadays lead to the number of people choosing traditional books is declining. Instead of arguing this is a good forward tendency, some people claim the reverse. From my perspective, this trend has both positive and negative effects.

On the one hand, the rise of e-books offers considerable disadvantages for specific people and caused diseases. Firstly, e-books are not suitable for some groups such as disabled people or the poor. For instance, it can be seen that having an electronic device laptop or mobile phone with high prices is impossible for people in needy areas so they can not approach this kind of modern book. Secondly, if reading e-books for a long time, readers have to emit blue lights from the screens which led to health problems. For example, the number of electric device users facing some eye disorders such as myopic, astigmatism is growing and they also stress after excessive time for reading purposes.

On the second hand, e-books play a virtual role in human daily life because of their convenience and modern. First of all, the biggest merit of e-books is the information stored in a small phone or tablet and users can carry it conveniently. To be more specific, a lot of stories, films, audiobooks are saved under e-books platforms and having more spaces for readers without many hardcover books when they doing daily activities. Therefore, not only the storage data, but this kind of book also has clear display and stories divided into categories which friendly for users. As a consequence, e-books had widely followed by people, especially youngsters so e-books will develop quickly in the future with satisfaction.

To sum up, e-books have both merits and demerits for people using this platform. E-books can stock a huge amount of data and user-friendly but they also are a challenge for some groups of people and caused diseases. From my point of view, readers should balance traditional paper books and electronic books to create flexible methods for reading.