Some people think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that childcare centers are places providing the best preparation for children in the preschool age, while other parents argue that children should be taken care of by family members. From my perspective, although both views have their own justification, I agree with the former one.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why family members will be the best caretakers for children instead of the nursery. First and foremost, looking after children of preschool age by grandparents helps working parents to reduce the financial burden. For instance, in lieu of sending their kids to kindergarten with a large monthly budget, parents can have similar support from grandparents. In order to do that, they can save up their money to use for bigger plans in the future. Furthermore, with the help of grandparents, their children are controlled and looked after every step to ensure that no daily accidents will occur. Consequently, the children also have the same opportunity to grow up well-rounded.

On the other hand, there is no denying that the nursery plays a vital role in the development of children, especially in the social aspect. To begin with, sending preschool-age kids to kindergarten is the best way to both physical and intellectual growth. To be more detailed, during school time, children can enhance practical skills such as how to eat by themselves and communicate with peers through activities. As a result, they will be independent early and have knowledge about their surroundings. In addition to that, in those centers, health and sleeping time will be ensured. For instance, kids can be provided a healthy and balanced diet with essential nutrients, do exercise, and have medical records for every week. Not only meals but also through stories that teachers told them, their psychological aspect will be developed.

To conclude, two ways have their benefits in both financial and social faces. Personally, I believe that sending children to appropriate childcare centers is necessary for them to have greater all-rounded progress.