TOPIC: It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks, both in the working environment and in personal life, is argued to be crucial for people in this era. To be honest, I do believe that the benefits of taking risks are significant, far outweighing the drawbacks. As a result, it helps people to practice their dare-to-do thinking and to be mature in their personalities.

It can be discussed that taking risks assists people in their mental training which is dare to think dare to do. People, especially the young generations, are often content with their current results and do not want to try to achieve higher achievements. This is because when they are satisfied with their present positions and see those are the best results, they will not have adequate motivation to boost themselves in attempting to get better consequences. Only when they accept all the challenges coming to their lives, their souls naturally think about the way to get to those new lands and their hearts create motivations which help them in forming doing behaviours. For instance, in the past, President Ho Chi Minh of Vietnam considered several ways to save his nation and tried his best, even being taken to prison for many years overseas, to turn his aim into a real situation. Consequently, Vietnam currently is one of the independent countries in the world.

Moreover, daring to accept risks helps human beings to be more mature in both their thinking and their doing. Being mature is a good way for a person to meet and establish a good and long-lasting connection since they have enough capacity to consider what is good and not good when communicating with others. Additionally, in romantic relationships, it is vital for people to clearly see whether the others are the right partners who can go with them on their remaining paths. Romeo and Juliet's story is a good example when mentioning an immature romantic relationship as both of them chose death rather than planning positive ways to deal with their families.

In conclusion, taking risks is a heated topic for every generation to discuss and see whether it is necessary or not. However, according to my opinion, taking risks is associated with some positive aspects which are far beyond the negative ones.