Topic: Many believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and big companies can make a difference. Agree or Disagree?

Many people think that preventing environmental degradation is the responsibility of national authorities and large enterprises instead of individuals. I totally disagree with this idea because of two main reasons.

Each person can combat the biological crisis because of the effect of their daily behaviors to companies and industrial zones which discharge chemical wastes to the environment. By reducing the dependence on fossil fuels and un-biodegradable products like plastic bags, which affects enterprises’ profit, manufacturing factories are likely to stop to produce these goods to the market. Furthermore, their claims incredibly influence on policies of the government which adopt official bans on destruction natural resources.

Everyone can make a big difference, provided that they aware of the green movement. This means that if each person improves their awareness of preserving the environment, the community can achieve sustainable developments. Take Vietnam as a prime example in the power of a person directly effect on society. With a journey throughout Vietnam, a teacher named Thang had shared about the need of alternative energy resources to society, leading to increasing plenty of people who utilize wind and solar energies rather than fossil fuels like coal. As a result, if almost all people give their hand in taking action on environmental problems, it alleviates the burden of authorities’natural resources protection.

In conclusion, individuals play as an integral role in pretending environmental destruction. Without each of the people, the national and local authorities and large companies are not possible to make the grade in their policies.