Many believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and big companies can make a difference. Agree or Disagree?

Some people argue that preventing environmental degradation is the main responsibility of national authorities and large enterprises instead of individuals. I totally disagree with this idea because of two main reasons.

Each person can contribute to combat to the ecological crisis by the effect of their daily behaviors to companies and industrial zones which discharge chemical wastes to the environment. By reducing the dependence on fossil fuels and un-biodegradable products like plastic bags, which affects enterprises’ profit, manufacturing factories are likely to stop to produce these goods to the utilizing market. Furthermore, their claims incredibly influent on policies of the government which impose official bans on depleting natural resources

Everyone can make a big difference, provided that they aware of the necessity of the green movement. This means that if each person improves their awareness of preserving the environment, the community tends to achieve sustainable developments. Take Vietnam as a prime example in the power of a person directly effect on society. With a journey throughout Vietnam, a teacher named Thang had shared the need for alternative energy resources to society, leading to increasing the number of people who tend to utilize wind and solar energies rather than fossil fuels such as coal. As a result, if almost individual gives their hand in taking action on environmental problems, it alleviates the burden of authorities’natural resources protection.

In conclusion, individuals play an integral role in preventing the human-being’ destruction to the environment. Without each of the people helping, the national and local authorities and large companies are not possible to make the grade in their policies.