Topic: Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the detrimental lifestyle of youngsters has long been a great interest that It is responsible for parents and schools to solve. From my perspective, this point of view is partly flawed and this paper will provide justifications to support my opinion.

On the one hand, parents and schools have a role modal in the children's upbringing period. When the offspring were in forming of identity and behaviour, they would follow any activities that they saw. For instance, a family that does activities regularly helps their children keep fit, but it also improves their soft skills as communication, observation skills. Moreover, schools should organise some extracurricular activities, teamwork planning for students instead of studying or doing homework. Therefore, parents and schools should set a good example in order to teach them to distinguish between good and bad habits.

However, problems about children's lifestyle are from themselves. During their upbringing period, the youth can witness and analyse a range of routines around them. The most significant question arises as to if they want to change their lifestyle and have mental and physical health. For example, in the US, there are a large number of clubs and outdoor activities after 4.00 pm but many people still choose to lead a sedentary lifestyle in front of computers or tablets. As a consequence, they will face health problems although their parents and schools have taught before.

In conclusion, although parents and schools have big responsibilities for the health of the next generation, youngsters should be aware of their lifestyle.