Topic: Many employers find that their new employees lack sufficient interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team.

What are the causes? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

Many managers nowadays find that newly-hired staff are deficient in fundamental soft skills such as teamwork. There are seversl possible reasons behind this problem whose solutions are also mentioned in the following essay.

First, lack of interpersonal skills in new emplyees is attributed to the improper training during the time at university. Tertiary education could place concentration on the academic pogress in order to train students how to achieve the best results of the theoretical major rather than equip them with necessary lifeskills applied for the future career. As a consequence, many fresh graduates are getting in troubles to collaborate effectively with the colleagues despite having extensive expertise. In the second place, teenagers today spend too much time on social networks surfing facebook or even keeping eyes glued to the screen. This causes the lack of face to face interaction and the isolation of the real world. Therefore, ability to communicate with the partners becomes worsen as well.

Thee are some solutions that can be implemented by universities and every individual to address this problem. For instance, universities should encourage pupils to take part in clubs developing communication skills or workshops specializing in job-related skills. All of these activities will count towards overall GPA instead of only compulsary subjects so as to ensure that they are well- equipped to be ready for participating in workforce. Also, every citizen should have a limitation on the time spent for no-worthy things. Instead, investing time join hands in social projects is a wiser choice to acquire new competence for buiding up a strong relationship with co-workers in the long run.

All things considered, a shortage of basic interpersonal skills in new employees is due to the education system and our own and there are a number of feasible suggestions to tackle this issue.