Topic: Should people use mobile phones in public places?

Mobile phones have become an integral part of our lives. It is argued that the use of cell phones in public places should be encourage. I do not completely agree with this point of view.

Firstly, it is important to recognize that cell phones are responsible for road accidents. It is evident that talking on phones while driving diverts drivers’ attention thereby resulting in the loss of control over vehicles. For this reason, victims are either injured or lost life. Furthermore, users who spend long hours on cell phones are prone to insomnia, shortsightedness and sedentary lifestyle. In simple term, such problems are dangerous should be taken into account.

Secondly, using hand phones in public places such as libraries, trains is unacceptable. People who like spending their leisure time to read books and study in libraries expect a quiet environment so that they can concentrate on what they are doing. Therefore, making or receiving calls on phones are causing a great disturbance to other people. In short, it should be banned or discouraged to use mobile phones in public places in order to avoid unnecessary disturbance to other people.

In conclusion, although cell phones are convenient and have enriched our lives in many ways, their excessive use in public places should be discouraged at any cost.