Topic: Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, humans have to work harder and harder in order to keep pace with the rapid development of technology. Therefore, it is necessary for us to seek various forms of entertainment to escape from the hustle and bustle, including music. I am an advocate of the idea that people with diverse cultures and ages can get closer thanks to music.

The first and foremost compelling reason for me to completely support the aforementioned idea is that music is a means of conveying introverted people’s thoughts. Hence, people around them especially their dearest and nearest can understand and relate to them, which might seem impossible in conventional contexts and without music. As a result, once they can see eye-to-eye with such people, the age gap ore different cultures is not a matter anymore. For example, some introverted teenagers might struggle with sharing and confessing with their parents, which can cause a big barrier named age gap.

In addition, it is not an exaggeration to say it is such a big chance for music lovers to broaden their horizons and derive knowledge from international music songs. In other words, when they immerse in those rhythms, they can relate and get to know other cultures much faster compared to other conventional ways. For instance, a range of Michael Jackson’s songs are highly valued by listeners across many countries due to their high moral value and the possibility to link people together.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that music can have the power to connect people with a diversity of ages and cultures. Furthermore, life will become far tedious without music.