Topic: Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold a belief that thanks to their fortunate, people can achieve their goals with flying colors. Although it is true that reaching the aims partly depends on their luck, I contend that hard work and self-discipline also play an important role in creating success.

One major ground behind the reason why many people believe in luck when it comes to obtaining objectives is the favorable conditions in luck pave the way for people to reach their targets. In fact, people who were born in wealthy families will have more opportunities to experience an ideal environment for growth holistically. Not only be supplied with nutritious diets but also a dynamic and engaging study environment, thereby contributing to creating a brighter future for them with a potential career path. In addition, regarding running a business, in several circumstances, it mostly depends on luck, particularly in terms of real estate. For instance, in 2018, almost all land in Vietnam was valuable, even considered as a key asset to business, witnessing rocket growth in the future. However, after over a year, due to being influenced seriously by both covid-19 pandemic and the economic downturn, land slumped dramatically, leading numerous companies to run out of business.

Nevertheless, external key factors should be taken into consideration to help people obtain their objectives. First and foremost, extraordinarily hard-working and unwavering dedication is crucial to accomplishing milestones. To give an example, the President of the United States, Lincoln was a nominated person. Despite growing up in a poverty-stricken family, by his determination, courage, and persistence for many years, he succeeded in becoming a well-known lawyer at this time, fighting against various alarming social issues, and being supported to become the 16th President of the USA. Consider Thomas Edison, who failed a thousand times before successfully inventing the world-changing light bulb.

In conclusion, the influence of luck on success cannot be dismissed. However, I maintain that hard work and patience hold greater importance in the pursuit of goals.