Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there are many opinions supposing that the success of someone almost depends on luck. Despite the theoretical reasons of this proposal, particularly being a decisive element or opportunities leading to the success, it can not be accepted due to other crucial factors such as individual effort and persistent.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people think that good fortune plays an important role in the prosperity. it can be seen that there are some situations that luck help people to be more successful than anything else they can imagine before. In other words, the opportunities such as finding a right mentor, a good business chance or working on the great companies aid people to climb the career ladder and thus, more and more other opportunities come with them. For instance, when steve Jobs was a young, he fortunately found steve Wozniak who later became a co-founder of Apple business and also a vital friend with him to build a tech empire nowadays.

On the other hand, my personal opinion is against this proposal due to the following reasons. Although luck role is indispensible, it is important that without enough effort and persistent, people can not succed as they expected. More specifically, chances or good fortune usually come with those who have sufficient abilities and experiences to catch up with and harness it. To illustate this point, consider people who win the lottery ticket but if they don’t have finance IQ to plan a reasonable shedule to use this money effectively, they tend to waste a lot of money on unnecessary things or even to be poor than before.

To conclude, though good fortune plays a certain role, it is not important than effort and persistent to help someone to be more prosperous.