Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Achievement is a precious thing that all people want to look forward to. Indeed, the ability of each person is still a key factor to attain their goals. However, some suggested that achievement in life is based on luck. I totally oppose this point because competence and determination are more essential than fortune.

Firstly, the competence of each person plays a vital role in leading to success. Having advanced abilities in any fields, they can find it easy to overcome the serious challeges. Moreover, the competence will help to acquire the professional knowledge and then apply to finding solution. For instance, in order to appreciate a student who is good at something, the teachers mostly rely on student's ability. However, anything which is achieved just through fortune doesn't last long. Then anyone believe that achievement thanks to luck, that's a mistake.

Secondly, attaining their goals is not only in competence but also in determination. Everyone has own key to a pleasant result, but determination is one of the most ultimate weapon to get there. Having resolve in their aim, they can get more power to struggle with difficulties. Futhermore, even if their talent is average, they can use resolve to make themselves better.  For example, Thomas Edison is the first person to generate the electric light bulb. Suprisingly, he suffered thounsands of experiments to invent the first light bulb. Instead of fortune, he was acknowledge by all human for his persistence. Thus, luck is only temporary, competence is endlessly.

In conclusion, I strongly disgree the idea of attaining their goals is generally related to fortune. It's beneficial for all members of society to believe that competence and determination are more imparetive in reaching their purposes.