Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that luck plays a vital role in people’s success, deciding whether or not they can achieve their goals. I personally disagree with this view.

Admittedly, people’s success depends on a small amount of luck. Sometimes, opportunities can come at the right time, and if people know how to grasp them, they can be huge advantages, helping them on the journey to achieving goals. In fact, many people have completely turned their lives around due to luck, for example, winning the lottery and becoming a billionaire, although having nothing before that. On the flip side, lacking luck can undermine people’s ability to succeed. Some troubles are unpredictable, they can emerge at any time in daily life, and people might have to face failures. What people can do, in some cases is hopping that luck will come with them.

Nevertheless, although bringing several benefits, people’s success can not be measured by how lucky they are. There are various factors leading to success, including efforts, dedication, or a good personality, and luck is just a fraction of them. If someone believess that luck can determine a person’s achievements, and assume that hard-working is not necessary, they still have a chance of facing failure in the future. In fact, success is the result of knowledge and experience accumulated over time, and they are composed of real effort. People know that knowledge and passion are the keys that enable them to overcome every difficulty of life, therefore trying their best to achieve what they desire. The process of creating personal values, in my opinion, is the main factor underlying long-term success, wherease luck only emerge in certain times of life and is unpredictable, proving that luck might not help people in achieving aims in a far future.

in conclusion, luck can increase the chance of success in life but cannot decide wether people achieve they goals that, hence depends solely on luck instead of making efforts could not be a positive approach. Again, I believe that people’s achievements are strongly correlated with how much effort they put in.