TOPIC: Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Road to successes are always fulfilled with abrupt obstacles and uphill struggles; therefore, some people suppose that luck is absolutely an imperative driving force for most successes. In my perspectives, luck is undoubtedly vital, yet not every achievement is derived from it.

On the one hand, a question of luck is a key to successes. An apparent merit of luck is, literally, foundation. Whereas some people are born in impoverishment, others are born in wealth with top-notch educational background which influences strongly in shaping the personality and mindset, thereby increasing the likelihood of achieving the goals. Moreover, luck often saves people from predicaments. Actually, everything will not transpire in the way it was planned before. In those situations, luck would ease the seriousness of the problems, sometimes even lead to surprising triumphs.

On the other hand, seldom has the luck proven its values so there are some other factors bringing people brilliant successes. First and foremost, determination is a crucial dignity. Without it, people are unlikely to be resilient, thereby easily succumbing to troublesome circumstances, which means they have failed to achieve their goals. Intrinsically, determination trains people to be diligent and persistent against temptation, thus shortening the roads to successes indirectly. Besides, experience is also an invaluable factor. Even though experience takes time and effort to accrue, its value is indisputable, as with experience, people are able to have plausible strategies against things which pose a threat to the rate of being successful.

In recapitulate, luck contributes to building up a successful person, yet most successes are dependent on numerous other factors. Luck can never determine the entire life of people.