Tourism has increasingly so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinions.

nowadays , the number of tourists has increased ,thanks to the development of transportation .some people insist that local people are hindered by them,while other claim that the economy of travelled counties has been expanded .in this essay ,i am going to discuss both side of argument and examine the reason why i belive the drawbacks outweigh the merits.

to begin with ,there are two several reasons why people belive tourism is important .firstly ,it is the huge source of income .in fact ,the annual income of tourism in italy was around 52 billion in 2018,and it accounted for 15 per cent of GDP.naxico is also famous for the tourism nation.furthermore ,the income from export increase as well .when a country become popular,people frome all over the world want goods and services ,and hence the comptitiveness will go up .

on the other hand,certain proportion of people insist that expand of tourism has negative impact for two reason .at first ,visitors from overseas hinder local communities.for example the japanese tend to public space neatly .however ,foreigners sometimes litter and mess up.in fact,the usage of restroom becomes a problems in japan .on top of that ,there are serious problems regarding religions .in some part of world ,people value reigns ,while other do not.this cultural difference cause a huge issue .for instance,tourists invade religious buildings,such as shrines,and they sometimes hinder an important ritual.

to conclude ,i assume that both sides of the argument have merits.however ,i think there are more negative aspects than positive effects.thisis because tourists may hinder inhabitant lives and violate religious rituals.