The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In recent decade, the frequency of family gathering together to have meals is rarely seen. Therefore, this essay will put forward some explanation and analysis of the potential impact.

The fact that changed family’s eating habits could be attributed to three major reasons. Firstly, due to the difference of work and study schedule among family’s members that they cannot be able to come home at the same time and have meals together. Secondly, heavy workload and hectic schedule are required when dealing with a fast and chaotic rhythm of life, hence everyone intends to eat fast food while they are at work. Last but not least, the fast food culture had revolutionized that leads to the available when buying food everywhere.

From my stand, this phenomenon may lead to both beneficial and detrimental consequences. In term of eating fast food, we can be flexible in our timetable to solve some urgent problems easier. In the other hands, the disappearance of this tradition may result in the lack of interconnection between family members. Since they no longer get together for meals, they will not be able to share their stories and be separated from others which is a cause for isolation living. The misunderstanding between parents and their children would be increased due to the less of sharing. Moreover, the fading of bonding between family members caused a negative impact on the society. For instance, in special occasion, people do not feel the need for family reunion since the distance between family’s members and theses occasion may be forgotten in the future.

In conclusion, the family reunion while having meals is likely to be forgotten recently that could lead to both positive and negative impact on people and the society.