Traditional learning vs Distance learning

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The issue of education in the twenty first century has caused much controversy recently, dividing people into groups with different opinions. Some state that distance learning possesses more benefits than the traditional classes while opposing viewpoint indicates that classes which involve face-to-face communication are still more valuable than the modern methods provided by technology. Both of these positions will be discussed below along with my personal stance on the given topic.

Former school of thought contends that it is much more convenient and effective to apply for online courses due to various advantages. They believe that there is a plenty of innovative modules that are not accessible in most of the schools, but are achievable through distance learning and there are some outstanding subject specialists who conduct lessons online. Additionally, their position could be justified by the fact that for some disabled individuals and people who have problems in socializing. Thanks to online education, these setbacks could be eliminated.

Latter school of thought claims that conventional methodology in education is still superior to contemporary innovations due to many reasons. What they believe in is the fact that face-to-face communication is crucial to the mental development of a human being, as people boost their communication skills in the class with multiple peers around them. Furthermore, even though distance learning provides numerous advantages to the public, it is still obvious that millions of people around the world find it difficult to establish the connection to the internet and those who have it frequently experience issues with connection. Thus, traditional classes are supported by the certain part of the society.

When it comes to my individual analysis of the situation, I would like to argue that I strongly support the idea of conducting traditional classes in the educational establishments as I value the much needed communication with various personalities on a daily - basis. This means that I agree with the latter school of thought due to advantages given in their statement.

In conclusion, I would like to opine that both of the opposing views definitely have some fair points, which make it challenging to pick a side, but as for me, I would support the idea of funding typical classes with live conversations involving a group of people. Governments and responsible officials of many countries around the world also must consider aforementioned views and select the most appropriate.