Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

There is no doubt that these days neglecting traditions and do things in a culture-free way become very popular. However, the question: will this have a negative impact on our future? It is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay, I will express my total agreement that we should proceed without looking back, and I am also going to examine this phenomenon from both perspectives.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that large countries, which have gigantic budgets, rely on current circumstances rather than looking at the past. Moreover, it is also possible to say that those countries cannot stand out unless they think innovatively. One good illustration of this is China, for instance, they are open-minded, and they accept nearly every new way to do things and, unsurprisingly, it is one of the largest countries when it comes to revenue as they rejected the old thinking.

On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that, in fact, not considering traditions will have a negative influence. People often have this opinion because they think the past is a part of the current era as it contributes to an input of the present time. A particularly good example here is North Kora in which, they say, has a sophisticated technology. This has some truth on the surface; however, it suffers from not only distancing the community but also it is isolated from the rest of the world.

As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I am appealing to the belief that nations should not stick with the past, as it has little or no impact on the current and even on the future.