Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

The future is not determined by the past, as they are distinct periods of time. People in each era try to find new ways to make their lives easier even though they may face some obstacles, such as holding tight to traditions. In this essay, I will express the appeal of getting rid of culture for a better future. I totally agree with this notion, and this essay will discuss the roles that tradition should have in the modern world.

I extremely agree that people accept changes have a better life than those who are not. Closed-minded people always reject new ways of doing a task, an example of which is a tribe in Germany, which still rejects using electricity; they use candles as a way to combat the darkness. If they had been using power, as it is an innovation, they would not have stayed in the dark.

Also, had they rejected the tradition against new ways of lighting, their lives would be more sophisticated and more comfortable than what they are now. Therefore, they could not make their life easy, so no nation will ask them to solve a problem. Consequently, their income, as a community or a country, is low.

On the other side of the coin, customs slows us, as human, and builds layers of barriers. People embrace the change without looking at what people in the past have done. Take China, for instance, they are open-minded, and they accept nearly every new way of doing things and, unsurprisingly, it is one of the largest countries when it comes to revenue as they rejected the old thinking. They have the latest technology, which opens a new horizon for them as a country by neglecting conventions.

In conclusion, getting rid of traditions that are blocking the country's progress will open a bright door for a nation's prosperity.