Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve the problem?

In such a highly developed world, apart from unprecedented innovation, people still have to cope with some familiar problems such as pollution or deforestation. In terms of traffic congestion, this issue is universally becoming a common costume in big metropolitans. In these following paragraphs, I will evidently offer my opinion and solutions.

To begin with, it is undoubtedly that the higher enhancement people accomplish, the longer traffic jams exist. Indeed, with the mass development of major cities, the stopless rising population is the culprit of this unchanged phenomenon which requires some practical solution. Clearly, the authorities should renew their traffic laws to meet the demand for clear roads and fewer transportation which may probably ease this concerning problem. To exemplify, the transportation minister ought to enact new parking rules and increase the penalty in order to avoid the exacerbation of illegal parking in rush hours. Another thing to put into consideration is to utilize CCTV and traffic light management which may optimize the efficiency of the whole traffic system and mitigate the police works.

The significant rise of individual vehicles has contributed greatly to the long existence of traffic congestion which requires some functional and realistic solution to eventually sort the issue out. Therefore, lowering the total number of vehicles in the rush hour must be one of the highest priority for the government while striving for the enhancement of public transport such as bus, railway or shared taxi,.. To accomplish it, the authorities should raise the citizens' consciousness about the convenience of city vehicles and put more budget on promoting road facilities.

To conclude, although there are still many unsolved issues about traffic congestion but I highly recommend those solutions and believe that one day we can overcome this apprehensive problem.