young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like environment, poverty and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

With the mass development of technology and social welfare, the youngsters nowadays have acknowledged and greatly concerned about social issues such as environment, poverty, social evils,.. which is totally opposite to the previous generations. From my own perspectives, I utterly support this viewpoint and I will evidently give clear reasons.

To begin with, it is undoubtedly that modern life provides young people with various tools to broaden their horizon with informative knowledge about social problems. Indeed, in terms of environment, the youngsters have come across this issue countless times via school lessons or social media. To exemplify, global warming is one of the most concerning issues worldwide which can be easily grasped by TV or news. However, this didn’t exist in our father's time when they had to suffer from the ravage of war and poverty. Hence, that harsh conditions prevented them from being conscious of those problems while the teenagers today may straightforwardly encounter some climate initiatives’ banners outside their school.

Furthermore, to some abstract topic such as poverty or animal extinction, young people with no intention but pay attention to these controversial issues. Take poverty as an example, we all admit that the young today always aim to become prosperous and wealthy which has put them under huge pressure and lowered their work efficiency. On the contrary, dates back to the previous circumstances, their only responsibility is to