Travelling

Some of us must have heard someone say: "Besides classroom hours, travel is the most effective way to receive life lessons." There are people who spend almost half of their lives traveling all over the world. Some people say that travel is actually an unnecessary thing for the individual. However, I do not think so and I personally believe that travel plays an essential part in life because it brings a number of significant benefits to each individual for a number of reasons.

One of the significant benefits of travel is that it gives individuals a chance to experience reality. During the journey, we will have the opportunity to experience life in many different ways. We can learn about the culture of the region through books, newspapers, and the internet, but only travel can help us to clearly engrave those things. We will gain in sight the beautiful landscapes, listen to the local voices, and better understand the lifestyle and geographical position of each region. These hands-on experiences are the benefits of traveling that you wouldn't be able to get from just staying at home. Another benefit of traveling is that it enhances our ability to adapt to any situation. Through the specific situations that we face such as change of weather, broken car, forgetting things, getting lost, poor service quality of the place where we stay, bad attitude of service staff, etc. Through those unexpected misfortunes, they will practice their ability to improvise in all situations and increase their living capital to be more stable with all uncertainties on the road of life.

Some argue that traveling is a waste of money. This is because travelers have to spend quite a lot of money to pay for fares, food and accommodation services, etc., which not everyone can afford, especially in this situation. The state of the economy has just recovered from the current Covid-19 pandemic. However, I personally think this is not a big deal. We can choose to travel in low seasons or on weekdays, these times will usually have few tourists, so the cost of services will be much cheaper. In addition, we can also go on tours with companies because such trips are usually not expensive. Moreover, following such a group, we will have the opportunity to get to know and make friends with many people of all ages. In addition, during that trip, there will be a guide so we will not get lost and we can be in safe conditions compared to traveling alone.

In summary, traveling has its own advantages and disadvantages but I believe that the advantages outweigh the other. It brings valuable knowledge and experiences to each individual that we would not be able to get when we did not go to experience. Personally, I believe that travel is always a beautiful hobby for those who are "moving" to explore new things.