Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, endangered species are among the most alarming issues encountered by many nations, which has raised certain questions on whether the conservation is necessary. I, personally, strongly believe that saving them from extinction is worthwhile no matter how much resources we have to allocate.

In the first place, it is obvious that animals are an indispensable part of the ecosystem that is a key factor to biodiversity. Therefore, the natural balance could be destroyed if there is one kind of animal completely disappearing since the other species preying on them, as a result, suffers from the risk of extinction, too. Someone would argue that it is a normal evolution code of the nature that human has no role to interfere, however, we are undoubtedly living all together in this universe, how could we ignore this widespread deduction?

With regard to scare resources, there is a common belief that they should be used wisely to tackle the population’s problems such as health care and poverty, I would claim that preserving animals is advantageous to human’s lives. Firstly, the fact that successes of scientific breakthroughs have been attributed to experiments on animals is undeniable. Thousands of lives have been saved from malaria, for example, thanks to antibiotics after being experimented on monkeys. Furthermore, researches in different kinds of animals could enable our deeper understanding of human evolution, furthering advance innovations. The finding that the human’s ancestors were chimpanzees millions of years ago has revolutionized the science field, opening the door to researches on human brains as well as cognitive skills.

By way of conclusion, as preventing endangered animals from mass extinction is, by no means, insurmountable, people should carry out feasible measures on this issue as soon as possible.