TV is for entertainment not for education To what extent do you agree with this statement

The more society is developing the more problems people have to face with, so that more and more types of entertainment have appeared. However, there is no types that is more common than TV, which is one of the most favorite types of entertainment that people choose to use everyday and can not live without it. Besides, people think that TV can not be used to educate because it do not provide advantages for education. In my opinion, i really do not agree with that thought.

There are a variety of meanings and types of education that we can not list all of them. Each types of education brings different advantages, which other types can not bring, to learners and affects by its own way. Some people learn from books, newspapers, e-books, etc. When others go to class to learn from teachers, classmates, other people or even society. Each person choose different ways for education as long as these ways are suitable and effective. Especially, some choose TV as their learning method because of the diversity of information TV contains. People usually use TV on teaching activities for children or even adults to attract their attention on the lessons.

It is worth mentioning that there are much TV programs give useful knowledge about history, economy, culture, politics, art, etc. Instead of spending hours on table to read books, newspapers or computer, people find another way to learn that is less boring than traditional methods. It also create positive effect that people have habit to watch news, education programs on TV regularly to update events happened everyday. TV not only supplies knowledge we can learn from books, schools but also give us social knowledge, information about all sides of life. Moreover, people always feel more comfortable when watching TV than reading books or learning in school. They are under pressure with the thought that they have to learn all the time by traditional methods, such as: read books, learn online, etc. The changing of learning methods during a day help us to feel more interesting and learn effectively.

In conclusion, there are various methods we can use for education to make it be more creative, effective and successful. TV is one of the best choices to learn for children, adults or those who do not have enough time to go to schools or read books. TV brings advantages for both entertainment and education at the same time.