The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

The more society develops the more problems people have to face with, especially widen knowledge to be adapted for modern society. One of the most important things is foreign language, which people try hard and spend lots of money to learn, rooted from the globalization. However, some people think that the ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. In my point of view, this opinion is not logic and I do not agree.

First and foremost, foreign language is taught from primary school is not without reason. This is an reasonable demand that people have to learn foreign language to not only heighten knowledge but also help to have more job opportunities. Nowadays, all recruiters require candidates with higher qualities, such as: major knowledge, soft skills and also foreign language. How can people find a job with high salary and good environment without fluency in one or two foreign languages?

Learning foreign language just brings advantages for us and makes our life becomes better.

Second, the demand to travel or work in other countries is increasing fastly in recent years. People will feel more confident when working or communicating in other countries if they can speak the official language there. People also have chance to learn about different cultures, histories and culinary arts as long as they are attracted. It will help us to avoid being shock if we go to other countries without family, friends or acquaintance. It will be easier for us to read books or watches TV in different language in some necessary situations.

In conclusion, there is no reason for people not to continue to learn foreign languages. It not only helps us to widen knowledge with diversity information, but also brings valuable opportunities to makes our life be better.