The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people state that the traditional teaching system with instructors and pupils in a classroom will be disappeared in the next thirty years. I agree with this statement because of the advancements of technology and their implementation in academic circumstances.

Firstly, computers, and the consistent connection to the Internet, are becoming already predominant in a plethora of learning methods. Online learning is one of the latter, not often used in the past, but present in most of cases recently. This type of teaching has replaced the old-fashioned system of tutors and students, while both of them interact through desktops, laptops, tablets or even mobile phones, wherever they can find internet connection and a device with camera. To illustrate this, distance learning is already offered by the top world universities, like Stanford and Harvard, a case which shapes a different future for the next generations.

Secondly, technology developments in 2050 will lead to the input of artificial intelligence into the classrooms. More specifically, robots are likely to replace teachers and instructors of every scientific field, illustrating a radical change in traditional teaching systems. Artificial intelligence has already been embedded in our lives with smart cars, and household devices, making drivers' and peoples' lives easier. In this way, it will be added in schools and universities by either helping teachers or replacing them. However, according to a survey, the role of teachers cannot be replaced by robots because of the formers' contribution to shape students' behavior; an attitude which does not exist in intelligent machines.

In conclusion, traditional teaching and student life will alter in the near future, due to the technology, and especially the achievement of e-learning, and artificial intelligence in classes.