Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages?

It is a common phenomenon that universities are no longer limited in traditional classes but give long distance web teaching qualifications today. From where I stand, the innovation benefits overweight its drawbacks in current situations.

Firstly, overseas online courses offer a golden chance for those learners who have difficulties. For instance, commuters often found themselves could not squeeze enough time to get further studies due to the regular timetable in orthodox education. nonetheless, the flexible curriculum can be given through the use of the internet. For this very reason, the development is practical for them to balance their works and studies. Likewise, for those who have a tight budget and can not afford the high expands on roads, offering long distant education might ease their burden.

Following this, the intensity of educational resources may be relieved by distant learning. To be more specific, online courses enable more accommodating students in comparison to traditional face to face classes. Prestigious schools, such as have a possible opportunity to keep up more outstanding students. With more access to high-quality teaching, more possible elites might be provided to society to contribute in all kind of domains.

The drawbacks, nonetheless, are no denied exist for the fewer monitor thanks to the attachment. students who face the screens could be distracted easily without supervision from classroom circumstances and eventually lead to poor academic performance. In addition, they hardly receive personal advice and response due to the shallow connection between teachers and them. In other words, they may have little inkling about their perception of learning. However, the problem can be tackled by adding more small tests and giving more opportunities for them to get in touch with lecturers.

All in all, I will shed light on the advantages of distance learning are larger despite the fact that online lectures have a long way to go to be more workable for the students.