Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be no doubt that the topic of gender is one which deserves some analysis. It is the opinion of this writer that completely advocates the idea that universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject because equal numbers of male and female will have equality between genders and everyone in the society can contribute to the nation regardless of gender .

Equal numbers of male and female will create equality between genders. This will make it for genders to access facilities or resources. This is because in the past, in many countries, girls were less likely to have the opportunity to pursue higher education, which is mainly due to the gender contradiction of society. To illustrate, in China, parents often ask their daughters to quit school and go out to earn money since they are young. Thus, equal numbers of males and females will create equality between genders.

Everyone in the society can contribute to the nation regardless of gender. According to scientists, girls have the same ability as the boys in terms of contributing to the country. To exemplify, the girls may do better than boys based on their academic performance in college. This is because women may be smarter than men and there will be more work areas that require more female workers than male workers. As a result they can contribute more to the country. Thus, everyone in the society can contribute to the nation regardless of gender.

It can be seen that equal numbers of male and female will create equality between genders and everyone in the society can contribute to the nation regardless of gender. To conclude, this writer agrees that universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.