Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the capacity of the universities to accept students, should be roughly divided between males and females. I strongly disagree because, acceptance of equal number of males and females would cause another problem.

It is conceivable that male students who are capable to continue their educations are not roughly equal to female students. For example, in 2010, the number of boys who got able to choose their future disciplines and universities are bigger than girls. If this law had taken place in that year, some boys despite their marks, would have forfeited. Notably, scientists could not discover any significant association between gender and educating abilities. In this regard, this kind of suggestion could deprive students to follow their dreams. Beside this, the demand for some disciplines is not equal among males and females. Hence, this law could not have a contribution to mitigate the gender inequity. For instance, mining engineering has generally higher demand among males than females and it would be unfair that some boys cannot apply by virtue of extra designation to girls.

According to this, universities should accept students regardless their gender by considering their abilities and ambitions. In my opinion, the vision of equity between male and female should be declared precisely to lead the society to a fairer place.