the unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. what are those problems? in order to reduce the problem, should we discourage people to use car?

Environment has been a subject that attracts great attention in recent years. It is argued that uncontrolled increase of using private car could adversely affect the surroundings. This essay aims to elaborate on a couple of issues and some possible cures for that.

The dramatic growth of car use may brings a number of repercussions to the society. First of all, the burning of fossil fuel which directly release exhausted fumes into the surroundings contribute to severe consequences namely air pollution and eventually global warming. In addition, it also has detrimental impacts on human's daily life and leads to deteriorating health especially respiratory diseases. Traffic congestion is another problem owing to a large number of private vehicles in the street during the rush hours. Commuters may suffer from negative feelings like irritated or impatient when they are not reach the destination punctually.

To solve this problems, restricting the number of private car could be a potential solution. However, when the government levies taxes on car production and consequently raises car price, it is likely to discourage a large number of potential customers because of the inadequate financial capability. Furthermore, altering the public transport facilities might be the better way to curb the consumption of private vehicles. Commuters have more opportunities to access cheaper means of transport and the traffic problems could be alleviated as a result.

In conclusion, the excessive car use has caused accumulating ramifications with regard to human's physical health. In my opinion, discourage the car consumption might be a feasible cure.