The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems What are those problem In order to reduce the problem should we discourage people to use car

The technological and economical advancement of the world has given public the option of travelling in their own choice of vehicles, especially cars, with amazing features you could have never imagined before. Some people believe the increasing number of vehicles on the roads would lead to many adverse ramifications. This essay will identify traffic jams as one of the biggest issues to be addressed and agrees that discouraging the use of personal automobiles as the most viable solution.

Traffic jams are one of the main concerns in all the major cities. In order for them to travel conveniently, almost all the people in populated areas use their own vehicles. This has resulted in having millions of cars using the roads inefficiently since only one person is utilizing a single-vehicle, making the motorways packed. This issue affects not only as a waste of time but also it barricades emergency services such as ambulances or fire trucks. New York, for instance, is a prime example being one of the top congested cities, where more than 80% of commuter use their cars to travel.

As a solution, I think it is a good approach to persuade the population using fewer cars and to promote public transport. Firstly, increasing charges for parking slots would be an effective method to demotivate commuters to use cars on a daily basis. It would make the realize it is not cost-effective to travel in their vehicles when there are lots of cheaper options available. Secondly, imposing taxes for automobiles with unutilized seats is another proven method to be used in populated areas. This will help cities to curb their motorway congestion ratios while helping taxi services. For example, Japan initiated this method in 2010 and it has positively affected their highways.

In conclusion, it is true that more and more vehicle usage may become a challenge to the public. However, this can be suppressed successfully with high charges in parking slots and levying high taxes will be effective.